Switzerland is an inner state with an area of ​​41 284 km² and about 8.1 million inhabitants ( June 2014 ). Administratively, it is a federal republic consisting of 26 cantons. Switzerland has no official capital, but Bern fulfills that role in practice and is also officially designated as ” union town.

It is also where the federal government has its seat since the creation of the federal state. Switzerland has a history of neutrality: in 1815 by the Congress of Vienna the perpetual neutrality of the country was recognized by the European powers. It is not a member of the European Union, but economically it depends heavily on the EU.
View all our vacancies in Switzerland

« »